Field Expedient Dice Tray

20140611-165715.jpg

I was in a airport waiting for a flight recently. To pass the time I offered to play the person sitting next to me in a dice game. There were no tables in our waiting area. So we used a book to roll the dice on. I found that keeping the dice from falling off the book was a challange.

Fortunately I had a length of cord in my carry on luggage. I tied the ends of the cord to form a loop just big enough to fit on the book we were using as a table. After a few experimental rolls we found that the cord kept the dice from falling of the book without interfering the roll.

So next time you are trying to roll dice on a surface that is a little to small for the job, try this simple tip

Leave a Reply

